Denis Kolga attends the WEF Annual Meeting 2016

World-Economic-ForumMinsk Hub of the Global Shapers elaborates a session proposal for the Davos meeting

Jan 20-23 Minsk Shapers Hub co-founder Denis Kolga will attend the World Economic Forum Annual Meeting in Davos. Minsk Hub is among 50 Hubs of the Global Shapers Community honored to be represented at the prestigious event. As part of selection process the Minsk Shapers Hub’s team recorded a special video appeal to the WEF.

The topic of the Fourth Industrial Revolution will drive the design of the sessions, task forces and private meetings at the Annual Meeting 2016.

davos klosters

About 13 thousand people live in the famous ski resort of Davos-Klosters 

Currently the Minsk Hub of the Global Shapers’ team is working on a session proposal for the WEF 2016. Our idea is to set up in Belarus a long-lasting international platform under the aegis of the Global Shapers Community / WEF, which would deal with resolution of conflicts which affect post-Soviet countries. It is worth mentioning that Belarus remains the only country among six Eastern Partnership states which has no territorial disputes with her neighbours or frozen armed conflicts. Click here for the concise description of our idea called Minsk Hub of Peace.

Denis Kolga is one of the Belarusian pioneers in Davos. In 1992, Stanislav Shushkevich, the then head of state of independent Belarus after the dissolution of the Soviet Union, represented Belarus at the WEF annual meeting. In 2009 Aleh Tsyvinski from the Yale University attended the WEF’s meeting in Davos.

One of the co-chairs of the WEF 2016 will be Amira Yahyaoui, a Global Shapers from Tunisia, Founder and Chair of Al Bawsala. Other co-chairs are Mary Barra (CEO of General Motors), Sharan Burrow (General Secretary, International Trade Union Confederation), Satya Nadella (CEO of Microsoft), Tidjane Thiam (CEO of Credit Suisse), and Hiroaki Nakanishi (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Hitachi).

El artículo sobre esto evento está disponible en español aquí.